Canada Day 2011!

Late Saturday night update!! Hey everyone, sorry it took me this long to post up the pictures from Canada Day (July 1st)… I get distracted easily. But thought I’d do an update before I leave for a camping/rock climbing trip at Nanaimo River!

Anyways, Matt and I got annual passes at Butchart Gardens recently, so we thought might as well go check out the gardens again. This time I came prepared with my 50mm lens. I thought it would be good practice for me and it’s a great place for it in my opinion. When Matt and I got there, we obviously rode the carousel, and this time the roses are in full bloom! Sooo beautiful!

Afterwards, Matt and I met up with people from his church and we all had a potluck dinner, then we all headed downtown to hang out and watch the fireworks. I think every year the fireworks get better and better! (Note to self: use manual setting next time you take pictures of fireworks). These next pictures were taken with my Sigma 10-20mm lens.

Hope you all enjoyed this as much as I enjoyed taking these pics. But I’m gonna grab some sleep now. Leaving tomorrow to Nanaimo River… Be back on Tuesday night probably!! Keep checking back.

Leave a comment