Festival of Trees And Downtown Night Photography

Bethany and I spent the night wandering around downtown taking photos a few weeks back. It’s been a while since I’ve done something like this, so it was definitely a good time. We started out at the Empress Hotel. They have the Festival of Trees every year here. It’s a display of Christmas trees decorated by different businesses.

Which Christmas tree is your favourite?? Drop me a line in the comments!

After looking at all the trees, we wandered around… The city has decorated downtown with Christmas lights, so it was great checking out all the sites.


Setting up for long exposure night shots… I kind of wish I brought my tripod with me (decided to leave it in the car). But oh well, next time!


On top of a parkade.


Next stop, Chinatown.


Centennial Square. I’ll have to come back here because the ferris wheel is now running and there’s even more lights in the area now.


Inner Harbour. See if you can spot the swan in the next picture!


Last stop was the breakwater. I haven’t been here since they put up the railings… And it was really cold at the end. So we didn’t spend much time there.

It was definitely a great night! Will have to do more shooting again sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

