Week 47 & 48 of HDR Project: Mt Doug & YYJ

First I would like to apologize for not posting a HDR picture last week. Work got really busy and have been working 60 hour weeks. So this week I decided to hit up two different places to make up for skipping a week.

Today I was driving back to the main office at work, and I saw some crazy cloud formations. I thought to myself that today’s sunset should be pretty amazing. After work, Rhiannon met up with me and we decided to catch the sunset up on Mt Doug. I wish we got there about 20 minutes earlier. It would’ve been even more epic… I’ve been saving this spot for a while, and I’m glad I was able to catch this. I was pretty happy about the outcome.

12mm, ISO 200, F5.6

We grabbed some take out sushi and drove to Mt Tolmie to hang out and eat. During that time, I was trying to figure out where my second spot should be. It seems like I was running out of places – how is that possible?? But luckily I was able to think of a place… The Victoria International Airport!

10mm, ISO 200, F8

10mm, ISO 200, F8

11mm, ISO 200, F8

Hard to believe that there’s 4 more weeks until the 52 week project is over!!

Leave a Reply

