Crescent Beach

I went to Vancouver for 2 weeks a few weeks ago. Shannon and I went to Crescent Beach to check out a train pass under the overpass. We weren’t really sure when it came, so we just hung out at the top of the overpass for a while.

At first we were looking for a geocache that Shannon wasn’t able to find last time she was there. After a few minutes of looking, the cache was in our hands! Yay! We sat around and took some more pics, then after a few minutes, the train came!! It was really awesome! I would suggest people to check it out just cause it’s pretty cool.


After the train passed, we stayed a little longer to take a few more pics up on the overpass and around the area.

The sun was going down quickly and we still had to find a few more caches. But as we were caching, we got distracted by the beautiful view as the sun was almost out of sight. What a great place!

Here’s a quick panoramic shot I took. If you click on it, it’ll take you to a higher res picture of it. But this one was stitched using 13 pictures.

What a great night! I’ll leave you with this last picture… As I was sorting through there, I realize I forgot to turn this next pic into a HDR picture.So I will tack it onto the end of this post… I thought it turned out pretty amazing!

50mm, ISO 200, F4.5

Leave a Reply

