Week 24 of HDR Project: China Beach

Hello Internet! Sorry I’ve been MIA for a bit. Things were pretty hectic on my side. Recording, lots of running around, and my computer decided to die on me. So now I’ve got a new hard drive and more memory! Here’s hoping it’ll last for a looooong time.

Yes, I realized I’m a week behind on my HDR project, so I’m going to try and catch up soon. Anyways, last Saturday I drove my friend Jared and his friend to the trailhead of the West Coast Trail (Super jealous!!!!). After dropping them off, I had to drop by China Beach on the way back. I knew it was going to be a quick visit because I had to pick up some stuff at Long & McQuade before it closed and then do a recording job (which is when my computer decided to not boot up, booo!). But it’s always great to just hang out at a beach for a bit and just breathe for a bit. I’ve forgotten how awesome this beach was because I usually hike out to Mystic Beach… But man, did this beach ever get popular! Anyways, here’s the pics!

This is the trail that leads up to the beach

10mm, ISO 400, F4

10mm, ISO 200, F9

Well, there you have it… Hopefully I’ll have some time to take another pic for this week! Keep posted!

3 Responses to Week 24 of HDR Project: China Beach

  1. Natrodisiac says:

    I have tried to get a tree shot liked that, great shot!

  2. Liz Crosthwaite says:

    Great pictures. So beautiful.

Leave a Reply

