First Climb Of The Season!

Dion and I were talking about a rock climbing trip a few days ago, but weren’t sure of the weather. It kept changing from being cloudy and sunny to a bit of rain. We kept talking and got really psyched about it as we were both itching to go climbing! Sunday arrived and it was dry! So after I finished church, I picked up Rhiannon, Peter, and Dion, and we were off to Mt Wells! Rhiannon and Peter has never been outdoor climbing, so Dion and I taught them a bunch of stuff. It was a perfect day! I don’t know if there’s anything better than this – friends, sunny day, outdoor rock climbing, and food… That’s the life!

If felt amazing getting my first lead climb of the season under my belt. It’s definitely been WAY too long…

Rhiannon’s first outdoor climbing experience!

I ended up hanging out at the top of the route. Taking pictures and teaching people how to rappel. The legs sure go numb quickly from sitting in the harness for too long. But it was still pretty awesome.

Peter’s first outdoor rock climbing experience and rappelling!

More lead climbing!

For more shots, check out my set on Flickr: click here

In my mind, summer has begun… Soo keep checking back for more awesome trips!

Leave a Reply

