Week 7 Of HDR Project

Wow, almost didn’t make it for the HDR project deadline. Cutting it close…

It feels like I’m running out of places to go already! It’s almost getting stressful trying to figure out where I’m going to shoot next because I want all my HDR pictures to be different, and it’s hard to have an eye for it. I think when I start getting more time on my hands, I’ll be able to come up with different places easier. So far I think it’s been a real positive experience for me – forcing myself to bring my camera around and look at things in a different perspective. At first I went up this hill that overlooked Gonzales Bay area. I took a bunch of pictures, but I had a feeling it was going to fail miserably, so I thought to myself I needed a backup place. As I was looking around the area, I saw the roof of Craigdarroch Castle…. So off I go. I took some pictures of the castle at different angles, but for some reason the other ones were a complete failure. I still can’t figure out what would make a good HDR picture. It’s still a hit or miss for me. But I’m learning something new every time – checking out other people’s work, different editing techniques, etc…. I like to think I’m getting better at this every time :)

11mm, ISO 200, F13

Leave a Reply

