Movie With A Side Of HDR

Another week goes by. My friend Mollie and I went to see Tron: Legacy at the IMAX on Friday. Here’s a trailer for those who haven’t seen it.

But this was my first time watching this movie (yes, I know, I don’t keep up with movies). Besides the really bad storyline, everything else was awesome! The visuals were amazing and the music was great at certain parts (music was written by Daft Punk AND they made a cameo appearance). It was also really cool because the movie was also shot in Vancouver! … I’d probably watch it again…

Afterwards, I decided to do some night time shooting because I haven’t done much of it lately. I also feel like ever since I started this blog, I need to take more pictures to go with these updates. It’s good because it’s some motivation for me to shoot more. So I’m hoping to keep this up. I didn’t take that many pictures that night. Instead I decided to experiment more with HDR (High Dynamic Range) pictures. Pretty much you take a few pictures (usually around 3 – 5 ish?) one at -2, -1, 0, +1, and +2 EV. Or you can just do it with -2, 0, and +2 EV. It’s really up to you. After taking those pictures, you combine them all to make a crazy looking picture that shows the huge range of dark and light sections of a picture. Hopefully I’ll be doing more of these in the near future because they’re a lot of fun! So only one came out alright, so I’ll leave you with this picture (Click on the image for a larger view).

10mm, ISO 400, F9

 

One Response to Movie With A Side Of HDR

  1. Pingback: Highlights of the 52 Week HDR Project « Where's Keith??

Leave a Reply

