My New Baby

Wow… Wasn’t expecting to do another blog update so quickly. So here it goes!

In my previous post, I was debating on which lens to get, and I think I’ve figured it out after that rant. So the more I thought about it, the more I just wanted to get it. And since today is pay day, I thought that this was my opportunity to buy it and I wasn’t able to wait a few more weeks. So ladies and gentlemen, my brand new Canon 50mm F1.4 lens. I also bought a UV filter to protect the lens. SO STOKED!!!

It was near the end of the work day when I decided to slip out for a few minutes to acquire this beautiful lens. I got to the store and after a few test shots on my camera, I just fell in love with it. My first prime lens! This is definitely going to change my way of shooting which is pretty exciting. As I was walking back to the office, I thought “what better place to test it out than in Fan Tan Alley!!” I know it’s a little cliché and all because A LOT of people have taken pictures there, but I must admit… It’s a great place to test out a lens! Click on the pictures for the larger resolution.

Hopefully I’ll have some time tomorrow or in the next couple of days to really test this baby out :)

One Response to My New Baby

  1. Que Banh says:

    YAY for new nifty fifty! Now you see why I adore that lens. Great value for the price

Leave a Reply

